This is the home for all NIFA Safety and Flight Evaluation Conferences, both Regional and National. This site is proudly sponsored by FRASCA International, Inc.

SAFECON 2021 Invitations

Based on schools that participated in the 2020-21 Regional competitions, here below are the teams eligible for Nationals. 

Region 1

  • Air Force
  • Metro State University of Denver
  • Rocky Mountain College
  • Utah State University

Region 2

  • California Baptist
  • Embry-Riddle Prescott
  • San Jose State University

Region 3

  • Kent State
  • Ohio State
  • Ohio University
  • Western Michigan

Region 4

  • Delta State 
  • LeTourneau
  • Louisiana Tech
  • Oklahoma State

Region 6

  • Central Missouri
  • Hesston College
  • Kansas State
  • Mankato
  • North Dakota
  • Univ of Omaha
  • Parks College
  • Univ of Wisconsin

Region 7

  • Bridgewater State
  • US Military Academy – West Point

Region 8

  • Indiana State Univ.
  • Lewis
  • Purdue
  • SIU

Region 9

  • Auburn
  • Broward College
  • Embry-Riddle Daytona
  • Jacksonville
  • Polk State

Region 10

  • Guilford
  • Liberty

That’s a WRAP!

That does it folks! Thank you for a safe and great competition week! The spirit of the week was perfectly encapsulated tonight by the teams who helped clean up and transform the hangar for tomorrows meetings. That does not go unnoticed and it was greatly appreciated!

A reminder that the captains meeting is being changed to 0900, to be immediately followed by the business meeting at 1000.

Outstanding Team Member Nominations

The deadline for Outstanding Team Member (and other nomination awards) is rapidly approaching. Right now, only 7 schools have submitted their nominations for Outstanding Team Member. Please visit the “Individual Events & Awards” page to submit your nomination for Outstanding Team Member, Red Baron Team Sportsmanship, and Coach of the Year. The deadline is 5 PM today!